• Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Le régiment

Le Queen's Own Rifles of Canada (QOR) est un régiment d'infanterie de la Première armée de réserve basé à Toronto. Fondé le 26 avril 1860, c'est le plus ancien régiment d'infanterie en service continu au Canada.

Sur le champ de bataille, les fusils sont connus pour leur capacité à se déplacer rapidement à pied et à se libérer de l'équipement lourd. Les hommes et les femmes des régiments de « fusiliers » sont de l'infanterie légère et sont connus sous le nom de fusiliers . Ils se caractérisent par leur capacité à appliquer « l'initiative du fusilier », leur adresse au tir experte et les tactiques des petites unités.

Le Queen's Own Rifles of Canada a pris part à toutes les campagnes militaires canadiennes et a servi avec grande distinction pendant la Première et la Seconde Guerre mondiale au cours desquelles 7 tirailleurs ont reçu la Croix de Victoria. Au cours des 30 dernières années, le QOR de C a fourni du personnel pour soutenir les secours en cas de catastrophe en Ontario, au Québec et au Manitoba. Des carabiniers ont également participé à des opérations expéditionnaires en Afghanistan, en Bosnie-Herzégovine, en Croatie, à Chypre, en Égypte, en Iraq, au Koweït, au Liban, en Namibie, en Pologne, en Somalie, au Soudan et en Ukraine.

 

Le QOR de C est l'unité de la Première réserve au Canada qui est chargée de maintenir une compagnie de parachutistes. Pour devenir membre de la compagnie, les carabiniers doivent suivre une formation spécialisée en parachute et maintenir un niveau de condition physique élevé. The Parachute Company se spécialise dans la conduite d'opérations aéroportées dans lesquelles des fusiliers effectuent du parachutage en ligne statique à partir d'un avion ou d'un hélicoptère avec tout l'équipement nécessaire pour combattre sur le champ de bataille. Ceci est pratiqué lors des exercices d'entraînement du week-end. L'unité soutient également l'Aviation royale canadienne à Trenton lorsqu'elle forme des équipages aériens de C-130J Hercules aux opérations de parachutisme et le Centre de guerre avancé de l'Armée canadienne (CAAWC) en fournissant des parachutistes ou des instructeurs.

 
QOR Airborne Riflemen

47 HONNEURS DE BATAILLE

159 ANS DE GARDE POUR LE CANADA

Le régiment

COMMANDANT

Lieutenant-Colonel

Scott Moody - CD

SERGENT MAJEUR RÉGIMENTAL

Chief Warrant Officer

Jeff Johnston - CD

COLONEL-EN-CHEF

Her Royal Highness - The Duchess of Cornwall

Her Royal Highness visiting her Regiment in Normandy France (2017) 

 
60th Company (3).png
 
Canadian Paratrooper - QOR

47 HONNEURS DE BATAILLE

159 ANS DE GARDE POUR LE CANADA

Le régiment

QOR Para Coy Badge

Le Queen's Own Rifles of Canada est la seule unité de la Première réserve au Canada chargée d'avoir une compagnie de parachutistes. Nous avons également une tâche de soutien au Centre de guerre avancée de l'Armée canadienne. L'Unité mène régulièrement des opérations de parachutisme dans le cadre de ses exercices d'entraînement et appuie fréquemment l'Aviation royale canadienne en fournissant des parachutistes pour appuyer leur formation de pilotage par largage. Le QOR de la C Parachute Company entretient de solides relations de travail avec notre unité affiliée à la Force régulière, la Compagnie Mike (Parachute), 3e Bataillon, Royal Canadian Regiment.

Hercules Jump - Double door exit
Hercules Jump - Double door exit

CC-130J Hercules Aircraft dropping members of Para Coy - Airborne Infantry

QOR Paratrooper
QOR Paratrooper

Member of QOR Para Coy - Airborne Infantry - Paratroopers wear wings with a white maple leaf

Prepare to Land
Prepare to Land

Member of QOR Para Coy - Airborne Infantry - with gear preparing to land

Hercules Jump - Double door exit
Hercules Jump - Double door exit

CC-130J Hercules Aircraft dropping members of Para Coy - Airborne Infantry

1/32
First Female Parachute Instructor in the CAF
 
QOR Parade

47 HONNEURS DE BATAILLE

159 ANS DE GARDE POUR LE CANADA

Formé le 26 avril 1860 , le Queen's Own Rifles of Canada est le plus ancien régiment d'infanterie en service continu du Canada et, depuis lors, ses membres ont servi dans tous les conflits importants auxquels les Canadiens ont participé.

Pour plus d'informations, visitez qormusuem.org   ou arrêtez-vous à notre musée situé dans l'historique CASA LOMA de Toronto .

Le musée, rempli de souvenirs relatifs au régiment, datant d'aussi loin que la date de sa formation en 1860 et de son implication dans toutes les actions militaires entreprises par le Canada depuis lors, attire chaque année des milliers de visiteurs du monde entier.

 
QOR Battle Honours

• Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

The Regiment

The Queen's Own Rifles of Canada (QOR) is a Primary Army Reserve infantry regiment based in Toronto. Founded on April 26th, 1860, it is the oldest continuously serving infantry regiment in Canada.

 

Men and Women of "Rifle" regiments are light infantry and are known as Riflemen. They are characterized by their ability to apply "Rifleman's initiative", expert marksmanship, and small unit tactics. On the battlefield, Riflemen are undeterred by heavy equipment and move quickly on foot.

 

The Queen's Own Rifles of Canada has taken part in every Canadian military campaign and served with great distinction in World War I and World War II in which 7 Riflemen were awarded the Victoria Cross.  Over the past 30 years, The QOR of C has provided personnel to support disaster relief in Ontario, Quebec, and Manitoba.  Riflemen have also served on Expeditionary Operations in Afghanistan, Bosnia Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, Iraq, Kuwait, Lebanon, Namibia, Poland, Somalia, Sudan, and Ukraine. 

 

The QOR is the Primary Reserve unit in Canada and is assigned the task of maintaining a Parachute Company. To become a member of the Company, Riflemen must attend specialized parachute training and maintain a high fitness standard. The Parachute Company specializes in Airborne operations in which Riflemen conduct static-line parachuting with all the equipment required to fight on the battlefield. The unit also supports the Royal Canadian Air Force in Trenton when it trains C-130J Hercules Air Crews in parachute operations and the Canadian Army Advanced Warfare Centre (CAAWC) by providing Parachute Packers or Instructors.

 
QOR Airborne Riflemen

47 BATTLE HONOURS

QOR Command Team

COMMANDING OFFICER

Lieutenant-Colonel

Scott Moody - CD

REGIMENTAL SERGEANT MAJOR

Chief Warrant Officer

Jeff Johnston - CD

COLONEL-IN-CHIEF

Her Royal Highness - The Duchess of Cornwall

Her Royal Highness visiting her Regiment in Normandy France (2017) 

 
60th Company (3).png
 
Canadian Paratrooper - QOR

jumping

Since 1983

AIRborne Infantry

QOR Para Coy Badge

The Queen's Own Rifles of Canada is the only Primary Reserve Unit in Canada tasked to have a Parachute Company.

 

We also have a support task to the Canadian Army Advanced Warfare Centre.  The Unit regularly conducts parachute operations on its training exercises and frequently supports the Royal Canadian Air Force by providing paratroopers to support their airdrop currency training.

 

The QOR of C Parachute Company has a strong working relationship with our Regular Force affiliated unit Mike (Parachute) Company, 3rd Battalion, Royal Canadian Regiment.

Hercules Jump - Double door exit
Hercules Jump - Double door exit

CC-130J Hercules Aircraft dropping members of Para Coy - Airborne Infantry

press to zoom
QOR Paratrooper
QOR Paratrooper

Member of QOR Para Coy - Airborne Infantry - Paratroopers wear wings with a white maple leaf

press to zoom
Prepare to Land
Prepare to Land

Member of QOR Para Coy - Airborne Infantry - with gear preparing to land

press to zoom
Hercules Jump - Double door exit
Hercules Jump - Double door exit

CC-130J Hercules Aircraft dropping members of Para Coy - Airborne Infantry

press to zoom
1/32
First Female Parachute Instructor in the CAF
 
QOR Parade

160 YEARS STANDING

ON GUARD FOR CANADA

Formed 26 April 1860, The Queen’s Own Rifles of Canada is Canada’s oldest continuously serving infantry regiment. Since then, its members have served in every significant conflict in which Canadians have participated.

For more information visit qormusuem.org or stop by our Museum located in Toronto's Historic CASA LOMA.

 

The museum is filled with memorabilia relating to the Regiment, dating as far back as its formation in 1860, and includes relics from every military action undertaken by Canada since then. The museum attracts thousands of visitors from around the world each year.

 
QOR Battle Honours